Reblogged: “What He Meant”

Denis Smyth at Forever 21 has a moving post about using grief.

What He Meant

I see the tentacles of my grief wrapped around Philip and Natalie and Phil because I desperately want to be taken care of and I think it’s my need that keeps them circling me. Who am I to them if I’m not broken? Who am I to me if I’m not broken? I haven’t the nerve or the will to jump into the next void, which isn’t about any sort of letting go of grief (why do people say shit like that??) but about leaving behind the need to use my grief.

2011-09-18_12-47-44_993

Leave a comment if you want . . .

