Day 071-3 (T, 130312) — Goodbye

Last month, my beautiful, funny, sweet, wonderful three-year-old son, Jack, died.

P1020854

I have not had the heart to diet or exercise, much less blog, since then.

I may come back to it sometime, but for now, NJ4NY is closed.

Right now, my wife and other children need me.

Goodbye.

P1020853

2012-07-04_11-22-22_830

2012-04-21_10-34-50_498

2012-11-29_15-33-39_993

2012-10-14_08-24-13_176

Jack in his Jersey cropped

P1100478

P1090306

Nov 2009 063

P1070857

5 responses to “Day 071-3 (T, 130312) — Goodbye

  1. My heart breaks for you. I want ask so many questions about your beautiful son. Take care of yourself. From one broken parent to another (yours is worse) there will come a time soon you will need to chose live. Chose to laugh. Chose to experience joy. My prayers are with you and your family for healing, peace, rest, hope, and joy. So wish there was something good I could say–but I am sending you love and healing in the form of prayer.

  2. John,

    My thoughts are with you. I’ve been a reader of your blog for a long time now. Very sorry to hear of your tragedy.

    mark

    • I have a 7 year old son. The thought of loosing him is overwhelming. You sharing your experience and his pictures makes me want to spend every moment with him and be a better Dad. Thank you for being courageous enough to share such a painful event. I hope you can find some peace through all of this. At this time even though I don’t know you or your son I mourn with you and at some moment down this path I will be strengthened by the both of you.

      • Thank you, Trent.

        I still have much to learn about grief and loss, but I plan to restart this blog someday with that as my focus. Maybe my experience, and what I have learned from it, can help someone else who suffers.

        For now, I move through each day and try to be a good husband and father. That’s about all I have the strength to do.

Leave a comment if you want . . .

