Day 272-2 (F, 120928) — Weekly Workout Summary

Notes.  This week, I being Step 2 of both the Leg Raise and Handstand Progressions.


Review. I did everything as planned except I did an extra set of Flat Knee Raises.

I also got up early and went for a run.  Stats for today:

  • Distance: 5.89 mi
  • Duration: 1:24:11
  • Average Pace: 14:21 / mi
  • Average Speed: 4.18 mph
  • Calories Burned: 775
  • Climb: 308
2 responses to “Day 272-2 (F, 120928) — Weekly Workout Summary

  1. John,

    Keep up the good work my friend. I am also following along with Convict Conditioning. I’m a huge calisthenics enthusiast, and I’m glad you are working along with the progressions. I see you’re also a Tim Ferris fan. Guy’s got some good information, and also some crazy experiments he’s done all in the name of fitness!

    Question, how would you say your liking Convict Conditioning so far? Also, what made you decide to start with CC, as opposed to say You Are Your Own Gym ( http://www.amazon.com/You-Are-Your-Own-Gym/dp/0345528581/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1349132424&sr=8-1&keywords=you+are+your+own+gym ) ?

    If you’re ever feeling discouraged my friend, come check out my blog, leave me a message or what have you. I love to help encourage or motivate people anyway I can with regards to their fitness – especially if it revolves around calisthenics!

    -B

    • Thanks for the comment, Big B. I do like CC and have enjoyed the workouts, though I am thinking of upping my schedule to twice a week or three times every two weeks. Once a week seems a bit light for me, even though I took five months off from bodyweight exercises.

      I’ve never heard of the You Are Your Own Gym book. It looks interesting and has a great stable of reviews. Have you used it? What did you think?

      I don’t have time to read more than a bit of your blog tonight but I will certainly check it out soon. I’ve subscribed for updates. Also,since you are so far ahead of me in the CC progressions, I’ll be looking through your archives to see what you’ve said about the Steps I’m doing as I move along.

      Thanks again!

      Work strong and work smart,

      New John

Leave a comment if you want . . .

