Day 258-2 (F, 120914) — Weekly Workout Summary

Switching Format.  Rather than bombard both my readers with updates each time I workout, I’m going to put them all together like this, into a weekly summary.

I would have liked to do it as one big table but that proved to unwieldy to code so that it all fit nicely on the screen. Besides, this way I can comment after each group of exercises.

Fortunately or unfortunately, I did all of these exercises this morning.  Life intervened and I didn’t get them done earlier in the week.

=====

Day 1
Progression Push-ups Leg Raises
Last Week (actual) Step 1 1
Exercise Wall Push-ups Knee Tucks
Sets 2 2
Reps 25 25
This Week (planned) Step 1 1
Exercise Wall Push-ups Knee Tucks
Sets 3 3
Reps 50 30

As I’ve mentioned, my goal is to move slowly through the CC progressions, doing everything with perfect form. I did this on this set of exercises, having only a bit of trouble with the final few reps of knee tucks.

=====

Day 2
Progression Pull-ups Squats
Last Week (actual) Step 1 1
Exercise Horizontal Pulls Jackknife Squats
Sets 2 2
Reps 10 30
This Week (planned) Step 1 1
Exercise Horizontal Pulls Jackknife Squats
Sets 2 3
Reps 12 20

The final pulls were less-than-fun, but I still did them correctly.  And the squats went much better as three sets of twenty than two sets of thirty.

=====

Day 3
Progression Bridges Handstand Push-ups
Last Week (actual) Step 1 1
Exercise Short Bridge Headstand
Sets 2 1
Reps 25 60 (seconds)
This Week (planned) Step 1 1
Exercise Short Bridge Headstand
Sets 2 1
Reps 40 90 (seconds)

The short bridges were slightly more challenging than I thought they’d be, but I maintained good form.  I still hate being upside-down.

=====

I think next week, I’ll use Excel tables and add them as pictures.

The end.

Leave a comment if you want . . .

