Day 316 (Sa, 111112) — Week 44 is in the Bag

Not me. ;-)

(Not me. ;-)) It's not the pounds that matter. It's what they're made of.

Week in Review.  This week was on the far side of OK.  I ate some cake and ice cream in an unplanned Cheat Meal Sunday night.  I nibbled pizza and other things most other evenings.  I had an extra Free Day Thursday for my birthday.  And I ate poorly again last night. (Makes me glad I am not weighing in this week.)

I had two solid workouts on Monday and Wednesday (my new Power Tower kicks butt), but I skipped yesterday.  I hope to make up that workout today after a run.

While I think I have probably gained some weight, and the concordant fat, on the whole I am ok with how I look and feel right now.  Not good, but ok.

I still need to work on adjusting my frame of reference to get past obsessing about weight.  I’m working on it.  I found the picture to the right on FB yesterday.  It helps illustrate why this is important to me.

Tomorrow, I’ll talk about my current lack of dieting. =/


=====

Plan Reality for Week 44.

Day Fast? SCD? Run/Exer?
Sunday No Yes No* No
Monday Yes Yes No* Yes
Tuesday Yes Yes No* No
Wednesday Yes Yes No* Yes
Thursday Yes No Yes No No
Friday Yes Yes No* Yes No
Saturday No No Yes
Red = a negative deviation | Green = a positive deviation | Blue = a note

The Explanation.  It was my birthday this week.  I had an extra Free Day on Thursday.  I still haven’t weighed-in.  Today will be a normal Free Day and will include a small get together with some friends.  Yeah. =)

=====

Running. I hope to go this early afternoon. We’ll see if that happens.  It happened.

Stats for today:

  • Distance: 5.14 mi
  • Duration: 1:00:07
  • Average Pace: 11.41/ mi
  • Average Speed: 5.13 mph
  • Calories Burned: 817
  • Climb: 231

Review.  I had to “run go get my car” from the shop today.  It was nice to run a new route, a whole new direction than I’ve gone before.  I got to see some new things and places.  The only drawbacks were that it was shorter than my normal route and that my knees hurt.

Putting the two bad things together, however, turned out to be a good thing proving that two wrongs can, in fact, make a right. =D

—–

* I ate cake and ice cream in an unplanned Cheat Meal Sunday night. Then I ate at least one bad thing each night.
One response to “Day 316 (Sa, 111112) — Week 44 is in the Bag

  1. Happy birthday! Both of my sons have birthdays this month, and the plan is to move cheat days accordingly. I am also experimenting with adding back my morning bagel only on mornings just after I do my new weight and fitness training workouts (that leave me shaking afterwards they are so effective). my weight is pretty flat, but body fat is coming down again after months of being stuck. Back to Tim’s “experiment” fundamental principal. Keep up the great work!

Leave a comment if you want . . .

