Day 308 (F, 111104) — Friday Setlist

Songs Time.  I enjoyed doing my music review last week so I thought I’d offer up a few more of my favorite get-up-and-go and keep-going-after-I-want-to-stop songs.

Today’s theme is keep-going-and-going-and-going-and-going-and-going . . . .  I use songs like these when I want to just zone out, put it on autopilot, and lose myself in the beats and melody.  I can go for hours to these tunes.

Come Together by Primal Scream.  Like Kashmir from my youth, this is one of those long songs that should be even longer.  If I was talented, I’d make a perfectly synced loop of this song (and the next) that went on for a few hours.

Loaded by Primal Scream.  See above.

Temple Of Love (Featuring Ofra Haza) by The Sisters of Mercy.  I can’t tell you how much Ofra Haza‘s voice enticed me in my youth.  I would have . . . well, I guess some things are better left unsaid by a married man. 😉

Bela Lugosi’s Dead by Bauhaus.  Another goth rock classic.  I never got to see them in concert (to my regret) though I did see Peter Murphy solo several times.

Kashmir by Led Zeppelin.  Since it came up . . . 😉

That’s all for today.  I may come back to my existential deliberations about fit v fat v muscle on Monday.  We shall see.

=====

Food Yesterday.  After fasting during a longer day than I expected at work, I went to a meeting with Mrs. NJ.  For some strange reason, I just didn’t feel like waiting until we got home at 9:30 to eat so, when dinner (stacked enchiladas) was served, I ate.  I wish it could have been SCD but I’ll live.

=====

Exercise.  Today I’ll do what I wanted to do on Monday.

Exercise Sets Reps Notes
1 Myotatic Crunches 2 25
2 Cat Vomit Exercises 2 10
3 Kettlebell Swings, 50 lbs. 2 25 working up to 1 set of 75-100 reps
4 Push-ups 4 25 incline, next wk: decline
5 Pull-ups 2 5-10 pull-ups then Australian
6 Mystery Exercise for today: Curls, 20 lbs. 2 20 alternating arm curls after pulls ups.

Review.  pending

=====

Plan for Week 43.

Day Fast? SCD? Run/Exer?
Sunday No No No
Monday Yes Yes No* Yes
Tuesday Yes Yes No
Wednesday Yes No** Yes Yes
Thursday Yes Yes No*** No
Friday Yes Yes Yes
Saturday No No Yes
Red = a negative deviation | Green = a positive deviation | Blue = a note

—–

* I ate some Halloween candy (about 10 pieces) and had some Fritos and cheese with my chili.
** I had an SCD lunch (Thai nua nam tok) out with my friends.  This is a green change from YES to NO for Fasting.
*** Cheat Meal at the meeting.
One response to “Day 308 (F, 111104) — Friday Setlist

Leave a comment if you want . . .

