Day 283 (M, 111010) — Request for Topics; UPs Workout Day 13

Thoughts?  I’m trying to figure out what to write about next.  Anybody have any ideas, any topics they’d like me to address?
Worth it

Exercise. Today is Day 13 of my UPs workout plan – a repeat of Day 10.

Because I failed to complete my max reps set on Saturday, I don’t feel ready to move on to the next week’s worth of exercises.  I’ll repeat days 10-12 this week in hopes of finishing my workout with a strong kick this Friday.

Squats Pull-ups Sit-ups Push-ups Splits
Set 1
63
7A
27
36
3:35
Set 2
76
5AU
33
40
8:19
Set 3
47
6A
24
30
12:09
Set 4
40
6AU
24
24
15:22
Set 5
80
1 NM
35
40
20:37
Total
306
25
143
170
20:37
A = assisted, AU = Australian, NM = negative, max hang
#s in parentheses indicate minimum goals for final, max-reps set

Review.  Last time I did this workout, 6 days ago, I did not get to record my splits since my timer stopped after the first two supersets.

Even so, I expect that I took longer this time: I took pains (literally) to focus on my form today and so my squats were tougher and my push-ups took longer.

Hopefully, I can keep this up because I really don’t want to rob myself of all of the benefits I should be getting from my exercises.

I am definitely getting stronger and looking better . . . but, even so, I don’t want to do these things half-assed.

=====

Plan for Week 41.

Day Fast? SCD? Run/Exer?
Sunday No No Yes
Monday Yes Yes No
Tuesday No No* Yes
Wednesday Yes Yes No
Thursday Yes Yes Yes
Friday Yes Yes No
Saturday No No Yes
Red = a negative deviation | Green = a positive deviation | Blue = a note

—–

* Taking my family to the Fair.  Fried foods abound. =)
Leave a comment if you want . . .

