Day 260 (Sa, 110917) — Results for Week 37

A Bit of Exercise. This week was exactly one mile longer than last week.  I ran really well (for me, 10:20 pace) for the first half and pretty much walked the last 4.5 miles.

I’m not sure why I ran out of gas but I did.  Still . . . a run is a run and I am glad I went.

Stats for my run:

  • Distance: 8.87 mi
  • Duration: 1:56:03
  • Average Pace: 13.05 / mi
  • Average Speed: 4.59 mph
  • Calories Burned: 1272
  • Elevation Climb: 444 ft

I took my supplements (Jack3d and Xtend) before I left about 5 AM.

For my listening pleasure this morning: the end of Jonathan Mayberry’s King of Plagues and the beginning of Travis Adkins’ Twilight of the Dead.

Mayberry rocked, as usual.  Adkins . . . I am still getting used to.  We’ll see how it turns out.

=====

Plan for Week 37. This week fairly sucked diet-wise: I ate worse than I have in weeks.

Exercise, on the other hand, went well: I got in three really good workouts in my new UPs plan.

During the week I did 313 push-ups, 170 sit-ups, 458 squats, and 42 pull-ups.*

That’s not too impressive by absolute standard; many people can do that much in a single day or even one workout.  Still, I am just beginning this program and I expect that I will be able to do much, much more in the days to come.

Day Fast? SCD? Run/Exer?
Sunday No Yes No
Monday Yes** Yes Yes
Tuesday Yes Yes No*** No
Wednesday Yes Yes Yes
Thursday Yes Yes No**** No
Friday Yes Yes Yes
Saturday No No Yes
Red = a negative deviation | Green = a positive deviation | Blue = a note

=====

The Results.  Did all of this add up to a loss or a gain?  Did the upward trend of the past few weeks stop and let me get back to losing weight?

Date Weight BF% BF #
Week 00: 110101 228.5 29.7 67.9
Week 36: 110910 203.7 25.5 51.9
Week 37: 110917 203.2 25.5 51.8
Δ from last -0.5 -0.0 -0.1
Δ from start -25.3 -4.4 -16.5

Sort of — I pretty much stayed exactly that same this week.

I felt pretty good during the week but I think my current workout program is more conducive to muscle growth than weight loss . . . much the same as what I was seeing on Occam’s Protocol and why I switched to Max Capacity Training.

BUT I am ok with that as I am already seeing a change in my body in just one week of doing these workouts.  My chest looks better and I feel stronger.

—–

* Of course, at this stage, all of the pull-ups were modified (assisted, negative, or max hang).
** I accidentally had some Suisse Mocha Café. Woops.
*** Chili’s Dry Rub suckered me. =/
**** It was the Cheesecake of Doom’s fault. Not mine. Really. I’m innocent in all of this.
Leave a comment if you want . . .

