Day 200 (T, 110719) — In My Second 100 Days….Thank You

Wow . . . 200 days.  200 posts.

During that time I’ve moved several hundred miles, lost a few pounds and a few percent body fat, shared some articles,  some personal history, some insight, some advice, and some pleas for help.

Since my post on Day 100,  I’ve:

  • found a comfortable rhythm of intermittent fasting, slow carb dieting, Max Capacity Training, running, and Free Days
  • explored Free Meals v. Free Days
  • compared and combined 16-hour and 24-hour fasting
  • had a so-so month, a really good month, and a terrible week
  • injured myself again, putting a definite kink in my workout and running plans
  • been alternately depressed or happy with my (lack of) progress
  • and many other things besides

I cannot tell you how much it means to me when you read my thoughts and offer your experience, advice, tips, warnings, encouragement, and support.

I created this blog to keep myself motivated and honest.  You are a big part of that.  Thank you.

=====

For the rest of the year, my goals are:

  • get my weight down to 180-185 pounds
  • bring my BF% down to 20% or less
  • increase my pace when I run to an average of less than 10 minutes/mile
  • run at least one more mud run

In this half a year, I plan to:

  • take a full 2 week break from diet and exercise
  • look further into Paleo and see what I can use in my personal program
  • train for and complete a half-marathon
  • learn more about nutrition and exercise and teach it to my kids

Let’s roll the dice plan carefully, work hard, and see how things turn out, shall we? =)

=====

Easy walk today plus  60 pushups and heavy hands curls/presses.  Stats for today:

  • Distance: 3.10 mi
  • Duration: 1:00:44
  • Average Pace: 19:36 / mi
  • Average Speed: 306 mph
  • Calories Burned: 367
  • Climb: 136

=====

Plan for Week 29:

Day Fast? SCD? Run? MCT?
Sunday Yes Yes No No
Monday Yes Yes ? No No
Tuesday Yes Yes Yes No
Wednesday Yes Yes ? No
Thursday Yes Yes No No
Friday Yes Yes ? No
Saturday No No ? No

=====

I am still looking for ways to “better” my walks / runs.  On Saturday I added 20 pushups to every mile and bought some heavy hands to use for light-weight / high-rep curls and shoulder pressesHone Improvement suggested I do dips, too, though I have yet to find a suitable place to do some.

Anybody have other exercise ideas I can work into my running
while I wait for my ankle to heal?

6 responses to “Day 200 (T, 110719) — In My Second 100 Days….Thank You

  1. Way to go, John. Great accomplishment. 200 days. Wow. That means I am at 200 days also – can’t believe it. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Congratulations on the accomplishment and thanks for hanging in there every day. I bypass everything else in my Google reader to read this in the mornings.

Leave a comment if you want . . .

