Day Twenty-seven (R, 110127) – Almost a Month

(Thanks for visiting my blog.  If you have a blog about your experience with the 4HB program, please leave a comment with the URL and I’ll add you to my blogroll! =)

Well, it’s been almost a month since I started the 4HB program.  As of my last weighing, I was down 12.1 pounds, 2% bodyfat, and 5.75 total inches.  I am hoping, given a new post by Tim, that February will be a big month for me.

For people over 40 and women (especially after two kids), it’s quite common that the most dramatic fat-loss and weight change comes after 4-6 weeks on the diet.

Come on February! =)

Also, I may not blog Saturday and Sunday as I will be in Austin to run in the Tough Mudder.  I’ll try to get my weight and measurements Saturday morning. We’ll see if it works. 😉

And now, for no particular reason than because I think it’s cute, a picture of my son:

Jack in Daddy's shoes

Someday he'll fill 'em.... 😉

===========

Breakfast: 500 ml ice water, scrambled eggs, sausage, mixed veggies, refried beans, Monster, AGG darn it, I forgot

Breakfast 110127

Eggs, mixed veggies, refried beans, Monster, water, AGG

Lunch: Slow Carb 4HB Chicken Tortilla Soup, AGG

Dinner: Ate at Park restaurant on Henderson tonight. Review to follow.

I had the Beef Tenderloin with whipped squash and wild forest mushrooms.

Beef tenderloin at Park Restaurant on Henderson in Dallas

Beef tenderloin at Park Restaurant on Henderson in Dallas

The squash was full of butter. Mmmmmmm…. =]

Other food throughout the day: two cups black coffee,  diet soda, five Brazil nuts, five almonds, a few licks of peanut butter, ditto some sf raspberry jelly (bad, I know)

Bedtime supplements: AG Woops! I forgot to take almost all my supplements yesterday.  I got the midday ones and that’s about it.

Exercise: 15 myototic crunches, 15 cat vomit exercises, 75 kettlebell swings

2 responses to “Day Twenty-seven (R, 110127) – Almost a Month

  1. Keep it up, nothing wrong with the numbers you’ve posted.

    Glad to see your boy is doing well!

    Good luck in the mudder!

    • Thanks, Rick. =)

      Yep, Jack is doing great. To look at him, if you didn’t know he had surgery two weeks ago, you’d never know it happened. Plus his eyes are straight now. =)

      I’ll put up a separate post about the Mudder later.

Leave a comment if you want . . .

